Ticket Office Information
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Merch Madness
Three JMU Lacrosse Dukes to Play in Senior All-Star Game
Courtesy:JMUSports.com Release:06/01/2011
Courtesy: Photography/JMU Athletics Comm
HARRISONBURG, Va., June 1, 2011 -- Three James Madison lacrosse seniors have been selected by the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association to play in the 2011 IWLCA Division I North-South Senior All-Star Game.

The three Dukes chosen to compete are Diana Apel (Glenwood, Md./Glenelg), Mary Kate Lomady (Abington, Pa./Abington) and Caitlin Sullivan (Kennesaw, Ga./Harrison).

Senior all-star games for Divisions I, II and III will take place at the Champions' Cup, held at the United Sports Training Center in Downingtown, Pa., on June 11. The Division I game is scheduled for noon.

Apel, Lomady and Sullivan were tri-captains on the Dukes' team that won its second consecutive CAA championship and advanced to the 16-team NCAA Tournament for the second year in a row.

Apel, a defender, was named to the All-Tournament Team at the Colonial Athletic Association Tournament.  She was a key component of the Dukes' defense that finished the season ranked ninth in NCAA Division I in lowest goals-against average (8.58).

Lomady, an attacker, was second on the JMU team in goals (39), assists (18) and points (57).  She was selected the Most Outstanding Player at the CAA Tournament and was on the Watch List for the Tewaaraton Trophy.  Lomady completed her career ranked ninth on JMU's career goals list (127), 11th on the career points list (167), and tied for 18th on the career assist list (40).

Sullivan, a midfielder, played in every JMU game the past two seasons.  She finished her career with 20 goals and 25 ground balls.

Division I All-Star Rosters
North Squad
Rachel Collins, Boston, M
Emily Dashiell, Louisville, M
Lizzy Drumm, Princeton, M
Maggie Dunbar, Penn State, M
Jessica Dunn, Towson, A
Jackie Eastman, Penn State, M
Cara Filippelli, Loyola, M
Megan Fitzgerald, Towson, D
Bergan Foley, Louisville, A
Caroline Hager, Loyola, A
Katie Hertsch, Hofstra, D
Kaitlyn Kelly, Quinnipiac, D
Nazy Kerr, Massachusetts, D
Liz Lovejoy, Louisville, A
Jessica Mucci, Connecticut, D
Abby Rehfuss, Loyola, M
Haley Smith, Massachusetts, M
Jennifer Steadman, Penn State, A
Erin Tochihara, Princeton, G
Coach: Sonia LaMonica, Towson

South Squad
Diana Apel, James Madison, D
Mary Beth Brophy, Georgetown, M
Allison Daley, Canisius, G
Corey Donohoe, North Carolina, A
Lauren Dykstra, Lehigh, M
Allie Emala, Virginia Tech, A
Brooke Foussadier, Johns Hopkins, M
Chelsea Gamble, George Mason, M
Carrie Gamper, Denver, D
Christine Hanley, St. Bonaventure, M
Caitlin Mandrin Hill, Navy, A
Mia Hurrin, North Carolina, D
Jordy Kirr, Georgetown, A
Mary Kate Lomady, James Madison, A
Logan McCraw, Georgetown, D
Amanda Pappas, Maryland, Baltimore County, M
Brittany Poist, Maryland, D
Caitlin Sullivan, James Madison, M
Coach: Megan Burker, Virginia Tech

Back to Women's Lacrosse
JMU Marketplace
TicketsOnline StoreAuctionsPhoto StoreMobile
Social Connection
Sign up for E-News