Ticket Office Information
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Merch Madness
Caitlin McHughCourtesy: Cathy Kushner/JMU Athletics Communications
Two Lacrosse Dukes to Play in Senior All-Star Game
Courtesy:JMUSports.com Release:06/05/2012
HARRISONBURG, Va., June 5, 2012 -- Two James Madison lacrosse seniors have been selected by the Intercollegiate Women's Lacrosse Coaches Association to play in the 2012 IWLCA Division I North-South Senior All-Star Game.

The two Dukes chosen to compete are Cally Chakrian (East Meadow, N.Y./East Meadow) and Caitlin McHugh (Westminster, Md./Mercy).

Senior all-star games for Divisions I, II and III will take place at the Champions' Cup, held at the United Sports Training Center in Downingtown, Pa., on June 16. The Division I game is scheduled for noon.

Chakrian, the Colonial Athletic Association Defensive Player of the Year, is a three-time IWLCA All-South Region honoree.  She led JMU in caused turnovers (24) and tied for team lead in ground balls (22). 

McHugh, an All-CAA First Team selection, ranked second on the JMU team in shooting percentage (.540), third in assists (5) and tied third in draw controls (24) and ground balls (18). 

Division I All-Star Rosters
South Squad
Sarah Appelt, Towson, A
Kelly Barnes, Georgetown, D
Cally Chakrian, James Madison, D
Kristen Coleman, Georgetown, A
Beth Ellis, North Carolina, D
Charlie Finnigan, Virginia, A
Kellye Gallagher, Loyola, D
Julie Gardner, Virginia, M
Ana Heneberry, Loyola, D
Kierstin King, Navy, D
Becky Lynch, North Carolina, A
Stephanie Markunas, Temple, M
Caitlin McHugh, James Madison, M
Hilary Quinn, George Washington, D
Megan Seidman, George Washington, A
Kerry Stoothoff, Loyola, GK
Mary Teeters, Towson, GK
Laura Zimmerman, North Carolina, M
North Squad
Alyson Adams, Penn State, M
Gabby Capuzzi, Ohio State, M
Dana Cahill, Penn State, GK
Brittany Carlin, Boston University, D
Cacki Helmer, Cornell, D
Sarah Holden, Syracuse, M
Ali Houlis, Massachusetts, D
Kate Keagins, New Hampshire, M
Alyssa Kildare, Johns Hopkins, D
Danielle Mascera, Rutgers, A
Shannon McHugh, Cornell, M
Courtney Miller, Colgate, M
Jesse O'Donnell, Massachusetts, A
Jordy Shoemaker, Notre Dame, MD
Janelle Stegeland, Syracuse, D
Megan Sullivan, Notre Dame, MD
Leigh Ann Torcivia, Lehigh, MD
Liz Walker, Duquesne, GK

Back to Women's Lacrosse
JMU Marketplace
TicketsOnline StoreAuctionsPhoto StoreMobile
Social Connection
Sign up for E-News