Ticket Office Information
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Merch Madness
Head Coach Mickey Matthews is in his 13th season at the helm of the Dukes.Courtesy: Photography/JMU Athletics Comm
2011 Football Preseason Camp Updates (Updated Aug. 26)
Courtesy:JMUSports.com Release:08/26/2011
RELATED LINKS

The James Madison football team started its fall workouts in preparation for the 2011 season on Monday, August 8, in Harrisonburg, welcoming back more the 40 letterwinners, more than 35 freshmen and redshirt freshman along with several transfers. The first workout was at 2:30 p.m. at the grass practice fields. The schedule for leading up to the opener on Sept. 3 in Chapel Hill, N.C., against North Carolina is as follows:

(All practices currently scheduled for the grass practice fields.)

Daily Video Updates
Monday, August 8 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Wide Receiver Ryan Dixon
Tuesday, August 9 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Defensive End D.J. Bryant
Wednesday, August 10 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Quarterback Justin Thorpe
Thursday, August 11 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Cornerback Taveion Cuffee
Friday, August 12 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Tight End Brian Barlow/Media Day Press Conference
Saturday, August 13 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Cornerback Mike Allen
Sunday, August 14 - Off
Monday, August 15 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Defensive Tackle Lamar Middleton
Tuesday, August 16 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Safety Jakarie Jackson
Wednesday, August 17 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Punter David Skahn
Thursday, August 18 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Linebacker Jamie Veney
Friday, August 19 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews
Saturday, August 20 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Tailback Dae'Quan Scott
Sunday, August 21 - Off
Monday, August 22 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Tailback Dae'Quan Scott
Tuesday, August 23 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Linebacker Chase Williams
Wednesday, August 24 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Defensive Tackle Nick Emmons
Thursday, August 25 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Wide Receiver Kerby Long
Friday, August 26 - Head Coach Mickey Matthews / Linebacker Vidal Nelson
Saturday, August 27 - 9:30-11:45 a.m.
Sunday, August 28 - Off
Monday, August 29 - Classes Begin / Normal Afternoon Practice Schedule Begins

Follow all the Dukes' Preseason Camp with post-practice video interviews with Head Coach Mickey Matthews and selected players along with selected photo gallery days.

 

Back to Football
JMU Marketplace
Auctions
TicketsOnline StoreAuctionsPhoto StoreMobile
Social Connection
Sign up for E-News